AT&T Fail

Posted: November 22, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:


I have had nothing but problems ever since installing U-Verse for my internet. On Saturday, November 12, I had a female tech show up and was told that this was for the INTERNET ONLY. When the second tech showed up, he was told the same thing. He told the female tech not to touch the landline as I was only getting the internet part. She said no problem. Once everything was done, he asked my wife to call in and out from the landline to make sure it was working. She did and everything was good. Then, Monday morning NO LANDLINE. I immediately called AT&T U-Verse and spent over 3 hours on the phone with them (from my cell phone). I was told that by close of business that night, I would have my phone line back. Tuesday morning, checked the phone line, and still NOTHING. No dial tone, NOTHING. I again called AT&T U-verse from my cell phone and spent over 2 hours explaining to them what happened. They patched me through to a Wayne Johnson who told me he was the evening supervisor and that in the morning he would be turning this over to the morning shift manager and he would be getting back to me. Next morning NO CALL, NO DIALTONE, NOTHING! Went to work and spent several hours on the phone with a Veronica (ID# VC0977 out of the Ft. Lauderdale office). She told me that nothing had been submitted so she was going to be on top of it and it would take 24-48 hours to get remedied and that she would call me back to give me an update. Shocker! No CALL, no dialtone, NOTHING. Then on Monday, Nov 21, my wife called AT&T U-Verse and she was told that a technician would show up on the 29th (WHAT?!?!?!?! 17 days without landline for something THEY screwed up?) Today I resorted to going onto their Facebook page and left a comment on their page. Low and behold, my post was answered within a few minutes (wish I had resorted to this beforehand). I was then put in contact with ATTMartyC@att.com who called me and told me that he was sending this to the AT&T escalation team and that they should be in contact with me sometime within the next 24 hours. Let’s see what happens.

Comments
  1. GTAXL says:

    I lol’d when I saw this. Why AT&T? Ugh.

Leave a Reply

